THE TONAWANDA CSD BOARD OF EDUCATION WELCOMES YOU!

MISSION STATEMENT

The Tonawanda City School District believes that we exist to serve the needs of our community of learners. Each student is unique and comes to us a learner. The District’s mission is to provide instruction, programs, strategies and challenges in a caring, positive learning environment. Each student will become a critical thinker, a lifelong learner, and a responsible, contributing citizen in a changing global society. The Board of Education, staff, parents, students and community share a commitment to this mission.

Photo of Heather Sternin.

Heather Sternin
Board President
742 Fletcher Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
hsternin@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2015
Expires: 2024

Phone: (716) 445-3081

Photo of Danielle Opalinski.

Danielle Opalinski
Board Vice President
219 Syracuse Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
dopalinski@tonacsd.org

Elected: 6/04/13
Expires: 2022

(716) 692-7220

Photo of Daniel Calabrese.

Daniel Calabrese
Board Member
51 Alliger Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
dcalabrese@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2016
Expires: 2022

(716) 692-0648

Photo of Elizabeth Koch.

Elizabeth Koch
Board Member
738 Fletcher Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
ekoch@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2016
Expires: 2022

(716) 692-3070

Photo of Kristin Schmutzler.

Kristin Schmutzler
Board Member
68 Mosher Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
kschmutzler@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2017
Expires: 2023

(716) 207-2912

Photo of Jeff Thorp.

Jeff Thorp
Board Member
41 Plymouth Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
jthorp@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2020
Expires: 2023

(716) 807-1102

Photo of Alicia O'Donnell

Alicia O'Donnell
Board Member
220 Grove Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
aodonnell@tonacsd.org

Elected: 2021
Expires: 2024

(716) 474-1174

Jillian Reynolds
District Clerk
100 Hinds Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
jreynolds@tonacsd.org

--

(716) 694-7784
Fax: 695-8738