Return to Headlines

10 Tonawanda students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Ten Tonawanda High School students were inducted into the Erie 1 BOCES chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during a ceremony on March 20, 2018.

This year's cohort includes Kali Beutler (Criminal Justice), Meghan Burke (Cosmetology), Morghan Burke (Cosmetology), Anthony D’Arrigo (Criminal Justice), Myaka Forsha (Criminal Justice), Morgan Foster (Animal Science), Haley McGirr (Basic Nursing Skills), Madison Park (Digital Media), Jessica Trottman (Criminal Justice) and Breanna Zientara (Sports Science).

All 10 of these students were inducted into NTHS because they maintained at least an 85 percent average at Tonawanda High School, a 90 percent or higher average in their Erie 1 BOCES Career and Technical Education program and a 95 percent or higher attendance rate. Additionally, the inductees had to submit three letters of recommendation, have a formal interview and present a career portfolio to a screening committee.

During the induction ceremony, Erie County Executive Mark C. Poloncarz provided an inspirational keynote address.

Congratulations goes out to all of the inductees for their distinguished academic accomplishments!

Tonawanda's National Technical Honor Society inductees

Above: Pictured, from left to right: front row - Kali Beutler, Morgan Foster, Morghan Burke and Meghan Burke; back row - Haley McGirr, Anthony D'Arrigo, Jessica Trottman, Myaka Forsha and Breanna Zientara. Not pictured: Madison Park.