EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The TONAWANDA CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Board of Education (BOE) Welcomes You!


MISSION STATEMENT

The Tonawanda City School District believes that we exist to serve the needs of our community of learners. Each student is unique and comes to us a learner. The District’s mission is to provide instruction, programs, strategies and challenges in a caring, positive learning environment. Each student will become a critical thinker, a lifelong learner, and a responsible, contributing citizen in a changing global society. The Board of Education, staff, parents, students and community share a commitment to this mission.

Heather Sternin
Board President
742 Fletcher Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
hsternin@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2015
Expires: 2021
(716) 445-3081
Daniel Calabrese
Board Vice President
51 Alliger Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
dcalabrese@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2016
Expires: 2022
(716) 692-0648
Danielle Opalinski
Board Member
219 Syracuse Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
dopalinski@tonacsd.org
Elected: 6/04/13
Expires: 2022
(716) 692-7220
Elizabeth Koch
Board Member
431 Adam Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
ekoch@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2016
Expires: 2022
(716) 692-3070
Kristin Schmutzler
Board Member
68 Mosher Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
kschmutzler@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2017
Expires: 2023
(716) 207-2912
Renee Gilbert
Board Member
196 Frederick Road
Tonawanda, NY 14150
rgilbert@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2018
Expires: 2021
(716) 743-1045
Jeff Thorp
Board Member
41 Plymouth Drive
Tonawanda, NY 14150
jthorp@tonacsd.org
Elected: 2020
Expires: 2023
(716) 807-1102
Dana Maxwell
100 Hinds Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
dmaxwell@tonacsd.org
District Clerk(716) 694-7784
Fax 695-8738